The Balthasar Neumann Award is sponsored by the German architecture trade journal DBZ and the Association of German Master Builders, Architects, and Engineers (BDB), Berlin. It is presented every two years and was first awarded in 1994. The Balthasar Neumann Award carries a value of 10,000 €.


The award recognizes how different disciplines have cooperated in an exemplary and innovative manner and far exceeding established engineering standards, to construct a building, which, as a result of this cooperation, exhibits extraordinary qualities in terms of architecture and engineering – entirely in line with Balthasar Neumann’s intentions.

Pressemitteilung: Balthasar Neumann Preis 2023
Auslobung/Submission: Balthasar Neumann Preis 2023
Termin: 19. April 2023,
Beginn: 16:00 Uhr
Ort: Messe München, Forum Halle C2
Eine Veranstaltung von: